1. Check the 2023 Stage48 Member Ranking Results, how did your Oshimen rank this year?

TV / Radio Gekijourei Kara no Jotaijo (2015/10/16 - 2016/12/04)

Discussion in 'AKB48 News & Releases' started by ForrestFuller, Oct 13, 2015.

1. Nagatsuki Nura

Nagatsuki Nura Kenkyuusei

Oshimen:
    takahashiminami
    Ive actually translated it at the beginning bt im nt sure if i'll go all the way

2. skydrive27

skydrive27 Kenkyuusei

Oshimen:
    iriyamaanna
    Episode 3 preview

if the video does not show watch the video here

3. CherryBonchan

CherryBonchan Kenkyuusei

Oshimen:
    Iwasa Misaki
    Forewarning: I'm a filmmaker, sometimes I do casting, so I'mma be a little more critical of the entire piece in my reviews, which includes their acting ability.

Naachan - ep 2
    The plot & story itself is very interesting & well thought out. It has great pacing & generally isn't brought down by dumb dumb dumb horror tropes [except for maybe the hiding thing at the end LOL.] To be quite honest, this wasn't very scary & it's EASY to scare me. The cellphone jumpscares were well done, but the Paranormal Activity effects & ending weren't that scary; horrifying, sure, but nothing to get my heart pumping. On the flip side, Naachan's acting is MUCH of what I'd ideally want to see in my actors-- her performances as Kanon felt natural & "of that character." There wasn't a scene where she looked like she was acting. I love the considerable restraint at the end when the ghost comes for her-- in the hands of another director, another actress perhaps that's where you put in the big scream, but, whether through the actor, editor, or director's decision to not scream made that ending more effective. Her fright look is pretty good. However, this role was written for Naachan, feels like. I can't see her playing a character with "more" personality, or someone who is funny.