1. Check the 2023 Stage48 Member Ranking Results, how did your Oshimen rank this year?

AKB48 Question & Answer

Discussion in 'General AKB48 Discussion' started by arrowisland, Jun 5, 2007.

1. loveandcoffee

loveandcoffee Kenkyuusei

come on don't be silly... =__=
    As a translator myself, I can see why Terry was bummed, and honestly I was too.
    If you bought a copy of "The Catcher in the Rye", of course the physical book belongs to you. but the work itself belongs to JD Salinger anyway. People have worked to make a file, then for ANY reason decided not to distribute it anymore. The physical file is yours, and it's easy to reupload it with a few clicks. But that's despising the decision of the people who actually WORKED on it.
    Can you see what we mean?

2. karles48

karles48 Member Stage48 Donor

Yes, I see it, don’t forget that I don’t translate, but I sub stuff (yes, it’s far easier than translating, but it takes its time too). But bear in mind that what I did isn’t more despising than sharing any of the AKB releases, the only difference is the owner. I downloaded the subs from someone who, as far as I remember, advertised his site and encouraged everyone to visit it and take the subs for free and without conditions (I’m not even 100% sure that the source was the one we’re talking about, even though I think it was). I thanked him and now I shared the subs with other members of the forum (it’s not like I posted it anywhere). Yes, that file was private, but so far I don’t have any reason to believe that was intended to stop even the S48 members from downloading, that’s why I shared my copy. A ‘please, don’t share that stuff, even with the members here’ PM would have sufficed.
    However, it’s nonsense losing a second more in this. I apologize to the creators of the subs because I shared something I didn’t realize I couldn’t share even with the people here. Now that I know that I won’t make the same mistake twice.