Single AKB48 34th [Suzukake no Ki no...] 13/12/11

Discussion in 'AKB48 News & Releases' started by HoneyRoastedPeanuts, Sep 22, 2013.

1. sillybob

sillybob Kenkyuusei

I'm really confused, is there no Christmas song this year? :cry:

2. exells

exells Kenkyuusei

Oshimen:
    ayanashahab
    is this spring single, or winter single? [wonder]

by the way im newbie here [blush]

3. Faint

Faint Kenkyuusei

Oshimen:
    gabrielamargarethwarouw
    nope. it maketh me sad.

also, I just watched the HKT song PV and I LOVE YABUKI NAKO! Aki-P or whoever made this decision to make her the center for the HKT song has my approval.

4. Silenka

Silenka Future Girls Retired Staff

You could consider the party in Party is over to be a Christmas party if you want. But there is no real indication in the lyrics of what season it is. The PV has kind of a holiday feeling to it though so there's that. But there is no song on the single that could be traditionally called a 'christmas song', no... Can only churn so many of those out before they start to repeat themselves pretty badly though. Christmas is a pretty limited topic, and moreso in Japan.

I see the poll for the single, I'm actually having a lot of trouble choosing my favorites this time. I like all of the songs to some extent. I can't decide to what extent though. It's so hard this time D: Good job being a good single with solid songs though. Muuuuch better than Heart Ereki. By strides.

@Faint: Oh my god I think I fell for her too. Seeing her dance all cute and adorable in the center of the HKT formation, squee :^O^: She's just soooooooooo cuuuuuuuuuuuute and tiny. I wonder if she'll grow! (I hope not bwahahah)

5. Faint

Faint Kenkyuusei

Oshimen:
    gabrielamargarethwarouw
    ↑ she's only 12, most girls are still growing at that age, but there is another girl that young in one of the groups that is taller than her (can't remember who) so if she does grow, she'll probably still end up being pretty chibi.

6. Reveen