1. Check the 2023 Stage48 Member Ranking Results, how did your Oshimen rank this year?

Chances of MNL48 doing original songs?

Discussion in 'General MNL48 Discussion' started by roze_street, Oct 9, 2018.

?

Do you think MNL48 will have original songs in the future?

1. Yes, I can feel it!

5 vote(s)
    31.3%
  2. Nah, AKS won't allow it

3 vote(s)
    18.8%
  3. Maybe

8 vote(s)
    50.0%
  1. roze_street

roze_street Kenkyuusei

I was doing some reading about SNH48 and what happened with the break up with AKS. So they wanted to break free from being a 48G cover group and wanted to expand which they did but AKS deemed they breached the contract. I'm new to 48G fandom by the way so yeah just humor me with these thoughts.

Anyway with MNL48 being interpreters for Himig Handog, I am really curious if this is the start of 'originality' of overseas48 groups? Correct me if I'm wrong but as far as I can tell, JKT and BNK have been doing covers so far and I don't know if they have sang or performed songs that are not from AKB48. If they have, let me know.

From what I can tell (not much really but still...) HHE has a good relationship with AKS so I'm curious if they are negotiating for orginal songs? Not now but in the near or distant future lol.

Of course since MNL48 is just starting, I think we all agree that we want them to still cover more AKB48 songs, I mean the content is massive so they have all the selections they can get. But I'm just really wondering if original songs are in talks somehow.

What do you think? Do you think it's about time for overseas 48 groups to have original songs?

• Like Like x 1
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
  2. erukruu

erukruu Kenkyuusei

Oshimen:
    suzumotomiyu
    I think they (AKS) will allow MNL48 if it will undergo "proper" procedure / consultation (?)

JKT48 Introduces First Original Song “Lantang!”