Shimazaki Haruka Bashing

Discussion in 'General AKB48 Discussion' started by Redirector, Dec 1, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Redirector

Redirector Kenkyuusei

Alright, so ever since the release date and the preview for Eien Pressure has been announced, I've seen multiple people on sites like AKB48WrapUp and Tokyohive saying horrible things about Paruru. Things like how she's human trash, total waste, how she's a completely useless and talentless person, and how she should be kicked out of AKB and taken off the entertainment radar because she will never amount to anything. They've even tried to convince people to completely ignore the single and not buy it, or to buy it just to burn it. Some dude even requested her to be sent to Greenland and to be kept there under house arrest for the rest of her life. Really? Guys, really? -_- I mean come on, be a little more mature about the situation! I've been putting up with these people for a few months but now I just have to rant. She is a human being, one who gathered up the courage to audition for the group and who attempted to make the best of her life. Contrary to hater's belief, she is not stupid, she obviously is self-aware and probably realizes her own awkwardness. She's an 18-year-old girl who has no outstanding talents, and is being pushed forward to become the center of a massive and widely loved Pop sensation. She feels the pressure, and the fact that she hasn't dropped out yet despite the fact that people have been calling her "Ponkatsu" for years and some have just recently started to wish her dead, means that she has (if even just a little) the determination to keep moving forward. I love Paruru but I agree that she needs time to find her own rhythm and develop her own unique traits. Time, she of course, is not getting because management is pushing her too hard too fast. I also hate that people are taking advantage of the fact that she's called "Acchan 2.0" to compare her to Acchan